Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders (FASD)

Virtual Learning Communities

The Virtual Learning Community (VLC) is available live online each month and is a great opportunity to connect with other medical assistants. The VLC provides a forum to discuss a variety of topics related to Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders (FASDs) of interest to participants, including:

  • What FASDs are and how to prevent them
  • Identifying patients at risk for using alcohol during pregnancy
  • Evidence-based and best practices
  • Ethical dilemmas and legal guidelines
  • Case consultation and guidance

VLC meetings occur the 4th Saturday of the month
1:00 Pacific  •  2:00 Mountain  •  3:00 Central  •  4:00 Eastern

ME NY PA VA WV AL GA FL KY TN MS SC NC MN WI MI IL IN OH TX NM OK AR LA NE IA KS MO ND SD MT WY UT CO CA NV AZ AK ID OR WA